About WVSOM

Issues specific to osteopathic medical education and practice as a DO.

Moderator: OlufunshoBY

About WVSOM

Postby collegekid77 » Tue Sep 19, 2006 4:46 pm

I am interviewing with WVSOM on Monday, it will be my 3rd time. I am starting to wonder if their interview process is just a formality b/c I am a WV resident and nothing more.... that, truth be told, they have already made up their mind whether or not they are going to accept me before I even bother sending in the supplemental application, let alone sit before them. This is what someone told me anyhow, and I am inclined to believe it. My GPA is pathetically low and my MCAT score is average, so they will see me as a risk most likely, but are they actually going to assess my character in 15 minutes? I mean, should I even bother going to this interview? I know the old addage: 3rd times the charm, but I am a poor college student who cannot afford to be galabanting all over the countryside, nor can I waste time with schools that simply extend me a hand as a formality, with no real intention of giving me a chance.
collegekid77

Postby OlufunshoBY » Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:09 pm

think about it. why would they keep inviting you for interview if they don't even think about the possibility of accepting you? it cost them money too you know. The lunch is on them . I go to WVSOM and funny enough, they had a meeting today to get student volunteers to go to lunch with interviewees and just talk to them.

i really understand where you coming from. I felt the same way during my interview. i didn't even think i was going to get into WVSOM, i actually thought they called me for interview because i kept calling them to check on my status.