MCAT Study Ideas

MCAT preparation and implications of MCAT scores.

Moderators: cheechootrain, CaribMD, AL_emt

MCAT Study Ideas

Postby AppStateAlex » Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:41 pm

Hi,
I am planning to take the MCAT in about 2 more years. I am a non-traditional student and I believe I have great study habits. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on studying for the MCAT with so long to prepare for it? I was thinking I would start studying now, even though I don't have organic chemistry yet. I am also not even on my second level introductory courses in biology or chemistry yet. I figure if I study what I can now, it will be burned into my brain after 2 years of studying the same material. Any one else have any suggestions or ideas? Also, any comments on what you are doing, personally, to better prepare for the MCAT, I would love to know that as well. Thanks.
AppStateAlex

Re: MCAT Study Ideas

Postby MCATtutor » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:15 pm

Full Disclosure: I am a tutor for The Princeton Review