MBA Project - Please Assist

Da Bears and other important distractions...

Moderators: Adminnaoum, flipsoid

MBA Project - Please Assist

Postby Xenokitten » Sun Mar 11, 2012 9:55 pm

Hello, my name is Jen. I'm currently a graduate student working on completing my MBA. In order to complete this MBA, we have been divided into teams to create an actual business plan. I am the leader for the marketing part of our plan. Our leader has chosen to develop a "Pre-med bootcamp" program (hypothetical of course) in order to prepare pre-med students for their first year of medical school.

I am required to complete primary research (meaning I have to conduct a portion of it myself) for my part of the marketing plan which involves surveying our target audience.

If you could please take a few moments to fill out this questionnaire. You may either post the results here or email me at jenilee.dunson@gmail.com with the following form filled out.

1.) Are you currently enrolled in or applying for medical school programs? (Yes/No)

1B.) If Yes, how did you INITIALLY hear or learn about the schools for which you have applied? (If No, Skip to 2.)

2.) What factors are most important to you when choosing which schools to apply for?

3.) Out of the following forms of marketing or communication which do you believe to be the most effective? And then also (and this might be different, or might be the same as the first part), which would you personally prefer (you will NOT be contacted since this is only a hypothetical business plan being done by students. I am only interested in knowing which communication streams you find most effective in general for reaching students such as yourselves, and then which you would personally find the most helpful/useful/convenient. Feel free to select multiple options.)